yellow magic orchestra

yellow magic orchestra

titlesheetssort iconrequests
Solid State Survivor01

Recently added

last added bytitlepagesinfosheetfilelyricschordsguitar (438)Select118Japanese Band Score Book (Din A5)bookpdf (438)Artist Best Selection45Electone Book (Din A5)bookpdf

Artist bio

Yellow Magic Orchestra (YMO) is an influential Japanese electropop band, formed in 1978. They are renowned as a major influence in popular music, and for pioneering the electropop music genre. The principal members are Haruomi Hosono (bass), Yukihiro Takahashi (drums) and Ryuichi Sakamoto (keyboards). The band was originally conceived as a one-off studio project by Hosono, the other two members being recruited session musicians - the idea was to produce an album fusing orientalist exotica (cf their cover version of Martin Denny's Firecracker) with modern electronics.

Read more about Yellow Magic Orchestra on Read more

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.