valentin silvestrov

valentin silvestrov

titlesheetssort iconrequests
Silent Songs101
Der Bote10

Recently added

last added bytitlepagesinfosheetfilelyricschordsguitar
FV M. (840)Der Bote (1996)9originalpdf
FV M. (840)Piano Sonata No. 1 (1972)21originalpdf
FV M. (840)Piano Sonata No. 2 (1975)24originalpdf
FV M. (840)Piano Sonata No. 320originalpdf
lardomcbaconthighs (52)String Quartet 135string quartetoriginalpdf
mompou (6587)Projections on Harpsichord, vibraphone and bells18Full Scoreoriginalpdf
FV M. (840)Bagatellen54originalpdf
povegia (13300)Misterioso30for clarinet solo (with a grand piano) (1996)originalpdf
povegia (13300)Elegy23for violoncello with two tam-tams (played by the cellist) (1999)originalpdf
povegia (13300)Trio43for flute, trumpet and celesta (1962) (score and parts)originalpdf
See all 337 results

Artist bio

Valentin Silvestrov (born 30th September 1937 in Kiev) is a contemporary Ukrainian composer of classical music. Silvestrov is perhaps best known for his avant-garde musical style; some, if not most, of his works could be considered neoclassical and modernist. Using traditional tonal and modal techniques, Silvestrov creates a unique and delicate tapestry of dramatic and emotional textures, qualities which Silvestrov suggests are otherwise sacrificed in much of contemporary music. "I do not write new music. My music is a response to and an echo of what already exists" he has said.

Read more about Valentin Silvestrov on Read more

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.