fartein valen

titlesheetssort iconrequests
Violin Concerto11

Recently added

last added bytitlepagesinfosheetfilelyricschordsguitar
marcelopianof (785)_ Symphony No 4, Op.4357(full score)originalpdf
mougure (1368)Variations Op.239for piano solooriginalpdf
povegia (13300)Symphony No 457for orchestra (Full score)originalpdf
AdrianLeverkuhn (1316)Sonata no.2, op.3827originalpdf
AdrianLeverkuhn (1316)Intermezzo op.364originalpdf
AdrianLeverkuhn (1316)Sonata no.2, op.3827originalpdf
AdrianLeverkuhn (1316)Gavotte and Musette op.247originalpdf
AdrianLeverkuhn (1316)4 Stücke (piano)12originalpdf
InsulaDulcamara (267)Vier Stücke op. 2212pour pianooriginalpdf
Leea25 (2983)Piano Sonata No.2 Op.3827originalpdf
See all 27 results

Artist bio

Olav Fartein Valen (August 25, 1887 – December 14, 1952) was a Norwegian composer and musical theorist, notable for his work within atonal polyphonic music. Valen was born in Stavanger, Norway in 1887 into a deeply Christian religious family and maintained his religious beliefs all his life. His parents were missionaries, and he spent five years of his childhood in Madagascar. In addition to his aptitude for music, he was also a polyglot, mastering at least nine languages. He earned his examen artium with the highest grades in all subjects except mathematics.

Read more about Fartein Valen on Last.fm. Read more

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.