aaron jay kernis

aaron jay kernis

titlesheetssort iconrequests
Symphony in Waves120

Recently added

last added bytitlepagesinfosheetfilelyricschordsguitar
chomusik80 (6)Air for Violin19Includes Program Note.originalpdf
soponcius (10373)Whiser, echo, a cry (2014)27Orchestraoriginalpdf
newpaths (7782)Speed Limit Rag6solo pianooriginalpdf
soponcius (10373)America(n) (day)dreams (1984)105Mezzo-Soprano and Chamber Orchestraoriginalpdf
soponcius (10373)The wheel of time, the dance (2003)21Mixed Choiroriginalpdf
soponcius (10373)Symphony of meditations (Symphony nº 3) (2009)189Soprano, Baritone, Mixed Choir and Orchestraoriginalpdf
soponcius (10373)Symphony nº 2 (1991)110Orchestraoriginalpdf
soponcius (10373)Sarabanda in memoriam (1997, rev. 2003)25String Orchestraoriginalpdf
soponcius (10373)Overture in feet and meters (2000)94Orchestraoriginalpdf
soponcius (10373)On wings of light (2010)27Orchestraoriginalpdf
See all 181 results

Artist bio

Aaron Jay Kernis (born January 15, 1960) is one of the most highly-honored contemporary composers. He was born in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, and studied at the Manhattan School of Music, the San Francisco Conservatory, and Yale University (under John Adams, Jacob Druckman, Morton Subotnick, and Charles Wuorinen).
Notable works include the New Era Dance, his second string quartet musica instrumentalis (which won the 1998 Pulitzer prize), Colored Field for English horn and orchestra (winner of the 2002 Grawemeyer Award in Music Composition), and Symphony in Waves.

Read more about Aaron Jay Kernis on Last.fm. Read more

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.