a new found glory

a new found glory

titlesheetssort iconrequests
all songs00

Recently added

last added bytitlepagesinfosheetfilelyricschordsguitar
ivincze (5811)That Thing You Do!4originalpdf

Artist bio

Original name for "New Found Glory"
They performed under this name until the release of the album "New Found Glory" in 2000

Albums released as A New Found Glory:

1997- It's All About the Girls
1999- Nothing Gold Can Stay
2000- From the Screen to Your Stereo

Fix your tags for songs released since 2000

New Found Glory (formerly A New Found Glory)[2] is an American pop-punk band from Coral Springs, Florida, formed in 1997. The band currently consists of Jordan Pundik (vocals), Chad Gilbert (guitar), Ian Grushka (bass) and Cyrus Bolooki (drums).[3][4] Longtime guitarist and lyricist Steve Klein departed from the band, in late 2013, following "personal differences."[5][6] During their lengthy recording career, the band have released eight studio albums, one live album, two EPs, and three cover albums. Read more

Emerging as part of the second wave of pop punk in the late 1990s,[7][8] music critics consider them a key pioneer of the genre.[9][10][11][12][13] Labelled the "godfathers of punk",[14][15][16] AllMusic credits them for "practically serving alongside the work of Blink-182 as the blueprint to the entire genre for the early 2000s."[17] Also renowned for their energetic live performances,[18][19][20] the band has garnered a cult following since their inception. Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.